NEW MUSIC – SONOIO

I’ll be the first to tell you that I’m not really into electronic music. However, I’ve been really into Nine Inch Nails and industrial/electronic music lately. Their catchy beats and impressive lyrics (I say this because electronic music tends to have horrible lyrics), have definitely caught my eye during my search for more great music.

SONOIO, which comes from the italian phrase “sono io”, which means “it’s me”, consists of solely Alessandro Cortini, who served as the keyboardist for NIN from 2005-2008. This solo project began last year, with the release of “Blue”. If you like this song, you can pre-order “Red”, which will be released late June 2011. Enjoy what looks to be a great new band, well, guy.

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

